Thoughts on the End

I finished Myst 5: End of Ages with my brothers a couple days ago. Very good!

Cyan Worlds did an amazing job with the final chapter of a series that most fans would prefer didn’t end. We hadn’t played Uru, so I think some bits of story went over our heads, but we ended up getting what we needed.

When all was said and done, I was asked if my current favorite Myst game Riven had been replaced. I answered, “Riven and End of Ages are two very different games. I think they tie.”

Leave a Reply

