Christmas Music

I’ve been playing the dulcimer a lot lately, which isn’t too surprising for this time of year. What surprises me is that I have already increased my repertoire from the two Christmas songs I knew last year to four this year. And I’m working on a few others as well.

Right now, I can play these Christmas songs tolerably well:

  • Joy to the World
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • Deck the Halls
  • Go Tell It on the Mountain

I’m working on these:

  • I Saw Three Ships
  • Good Christian Men Rejoice
  • He Is Born

Who knows what else I’ll try before the season is over! Do you know of anything else that I absolutely must learn to play?

Leave a Reply

