Doing Some Writing

I have approximately nineteen-bzillion ideas for stories, books, scripts, and articles that I’ve been putting off for “sometime when I feel like writing it.” They’ve been piling up for several years. It’s time to do something about it.

I’ve decided to try to write something every day possible this year. Some days, like vacation or if I’m sick, I won’t get much or anything done. But on most days, I should be able to write at least one or two sentences. I’m not going to count most forum posts or emails, nor anything for school.

To that end, I’m planning on putting a report here each Saturday. If I don’t write something on a particular day, feel free to leave a comment and get on my case for it. This is the first one. I started on Monday because I was traveling on Sunday.

Monday – Wrote a few sentences fleshing out a script idea that I’m tentatively calling Bellwether.

Tuesday – Wrote a logline for Bellwether and some more synopsis. The logline I dislike with a passion, the synopsis I like. I’ll work on improving the logline later.

Wednesday – Wrote a humorous bit on Facebook about Epiphany and what would happen if everybody did Christmas the way my family does.

Thursday – Wrote a little more synopsis/character bio for Bellwether.

Friday – Some beat sheet work on Bellwether, which went next to nowhere. Also did a book review.

Well, not much done this week. Maybe I’ll do better next week if I can get into the swing of things. Hopefully I’ll be hitting another project or two next week as well.

2 thoughts on “Doing Some Writing

    • The key to making this easier is that I’m not making a word count goal or anything. The goal is just to write something. It can even be an incomplete sentence. If I write one sentence per day every day for a year, that’s 365 sentences!

Leave a Reply

