I Miss the Rain

I miss the rain that fell
as summer ended months ago.
Gray sky today speaks of rain;
it won’t really come till spring.

Waiting, sighing, pleading
for the
pretty
rain
to
fall.

I dream that rain is falling
as it did in days gone by.
But I look out of the window
and see it isn’t here just yet.

Thinking, dreaming, wishing,
that the
pretty
rain
would
fall.

When comes the rain, it falls upon
my outstretched arms and smiling face
as I stand out in the downpour
and relish every lovely drop.

Dancing, walking, spinning
in the
pretty
rain
that
falls.

One thought on “I Miss the Rain

Leave a Reply

